Instagram recently added a delete feature to protect users' photos from hackers
Instagram, owned by Facebook, has made available a new feature to its users called recently deleted, in a move to protect users' posts from hackers and hackers and keep them from being stolen.
According to Engadget, the recent deletion feature will give Instagram users a 30-day opportunity when they intend to delete specific photos or videos, but these photos will appear to other users as they have already been deleted and that they cannot copy or steal them.
The new feature in Instagram is similar to another feature that works with the same mechanism in the Photos application for iPhone phones, as these posts cannot be displayed to anyone other than the user before 30 days have passed, but they will remain visible to the account owner in the event that he has other ideas or withdraws from restoring them.
According to Instagram, the recent deletion feature is an additional protection against hackers and hackers who frequently target user accounts.
Often all the posts of people whose accounts are hacked are removed before they can regain access to them, which may represent a devastating loss for those who depend on the content of photos and videos on Instagram, especially if these accounts have many followers, and they include a lot of content.
And when the delete feature was activated recently, users will be required to verify their identity via text or email before they can restore or permanently remove the content share, and the extra step is basically a two-step form of verification to remove posts from the app.
